Weekly Photo Challenge: Big


Below is my entry to this week’s photo challenge of WordPress.com with the theme: BIG.

The rectangle, that is the tennis court, is surely a BIG thing compared to the small rectangle on the basketball shooting board.

Background/Description

After I quit playing tennis in September 2006 due to an illness, I thought of playing my favorite sport again this year. I feel that I am fully recovered after six years to get back into tennis. But of course, I sought my doctor’s advice about it.

This picture is an old basketball court (about 300 meters away from the house) that I converted into tennis court. The lines were painted using left-overs of white enamel paint that was used to paint our garage. The net was a salvaged volleyball net that was already junked by the school volleyball team. It was BIG to me in the sense that everything was a product of creativity, and more importantly, it is surely a BIG thing for my health as I can exercise at least three times a week. And the feeling is great. It gives me assurance that indeed I am fully recovered from that illness.

About Maxim Sense

I hope to write for a cause someday but for now all I wanted really is to write for a cost and I haven't started yet, or better still, nobody wants to pay me :-)
This entry was posted in Life and Leisure, sports, tennis and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Big

  1. Thank you for your kind comment on my entry. It’s interesting how everybody interprets the concept of BIG differently. You keep positive thoughts throughout your blog posts, and they’re inspiring. I hope you continue writing and I look forward to seeing more of your WordPress Challenge entries. All the best to you.

    Like

    • maxim_sense says:

      You are welcome Janet. You can expect me to be one of the regulars of WordPress Challenge from this time on and I shall expect that you do the same too. I think the excitement and fun of joining feel much the same way as winning. They say that a quitter never wins.

      Thank you for the nice compliment. It’s very kind of you.

      Like

  2. I like the fact you compared it to the backboard. After all, the word “big” only has meaning in comparison to something else.

    Like

    • maxim_sense says:

      Yes David. That’s why one of the instructions was to include the normal environment in our subject’s picture so that there is reason for saying it’s indeed BIG. BIG is a relative term.

      Thank you for dropping in and you can expect me to return this favor.

      Like

Please share your thoughts. I love them.

