» Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections


Image

When I was in Manila in July last year (2011), I never missed the chance to experience the Manila bay sunset. This is one of my favorite shots of this awesome view of nature from my hotel room window. Incidentally, it got the reflection for this week’s theme of one of my favorite events on WordPress – the Weekly Photo Challenge.

The best place to enjoy Manila bay sunset is at  Baywalk Manila along the Promenade in Roxas Boulevard. This is one of the most sought after pursuits by young and old lovers as well as other type of couples and families enjoying their time together. The bay is the best natural harbor in Eastern Asia and one of the finest in the world.

About Maxim Sense

I hope to write for a cause someday but for now all I wanted really is to write for a cost and I haven't started yet, or better still, nobody wants to pay me :-)
This entry was posted in DPchallenge, photo, postaday, weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to » Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections

  1. Colline says:

    The colours in this photo are beautiful: the reflection increases the beauty of the sunset.

    Like

  2. maxim sense says:

    Yes indeed, Colline. Everything just seems to be lovely about this photo. Thank you for being a regular visitor. I shall always return the good favour.

    Like

  3. Miljo Anne says:

    Thank you for sharing Manila Bay…. proud Filipina here 🙂

    Like

  4. I only saw Manila Bay’s sunset during a friend’s wedding and it was unforgettable. Most beautiful sunset I have ever seen. Must be one of the reasons part of me never left.

    Like

  5. wow! Manila Bay’s sunset has always eluded me.

    Like

  6. What a beautiful photograph. I am a real sucker for sunsets and this one is beautiful. I have never visited your part of the world but this is a wonderful advertisement for it.

    Have a great day
    Corinne

    Like

  7. maxim sense says:

    Thank you Corrine for the lovely comment. How I wish you will have the chance to come and see the awesome Manila Bay sunset.

    Like

  8. maxim sense says:

    Thank you too to all 37 bloggers who had liked this entry as well as those who will come to like it. You made me feel like winning (if there is such a thing in this event) this week’s photo challenge.

    Like

  9. Wow such a gorgeous place to visit! 🙂 You capture a beautiful photo for the challenge!

    Like

Please share your thoughts. I love them.

