That Voice on the Phone


young-girl-talking-on-telephone
That voice on the phone
Was like any familiar tone
If not for the sweet bubbly hue
That sprang out of the blue

I was speechless
And motionless
The feeling I can’t apprise
By such a pleasant surprise

Oh, you came down like rain
That’s sprinkled on the plain
To give life and lush
To a green turned flush

That voice on the phone
Came out with undertone
Suggesting from my stupor
One I had always longed for

I was speechless
And motionless
You caught me tongue-tied
Right from where I hide

Oh, you came down like rain
That’s sprinkled on the plain
To give life and lush
To a green turned flush

That voice on the phone
Is someone I had known
From far away down under
No force could put asunder

I was speechless
And motionless
For I have the best part of day
That doesn’t happen everyday

Oh, you came down like rain
That’s sprinkled on the plain
To give life and lush
To a green turned flush

(This poem is lovingly dedicated to someone I love from far away foreign land who called up today, December 7, 2012, to make me feel I am missed and loved)

About Maxim Sense

I hope to write for a cause someday but for now all I wanted really is to write for a cost and I haven't started yet, or better still, nobody wants to pay me :-)
This entry was posted in entertainment, love notes, poem, romance and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to That Voice on the Phone

  1. lgyslaine says:

    Beautiful poem, full of feeling and emotion. 🙂

    Like

Please share your thoughts. I love them.

