» Weekly Photo Challenge: Surprise


“Surprise. There was talk of some sort of apocalypse today, but so far, so good. Big surprise! In honor of the world continuing, show me some surprises! If you’re at a loss what to share, I bet many of you have surprises hidden under a tree or in a closet somewhere.”

Here is what surprised me to high heaven:

Image

A tiny moth (Animalia Arthropoda Insecta Lepidoptera) patiently clung on the wall (at the hallway entrance to our main door)  the whole day yesterday (Dec. 21, 2012). I guess it was just reassuring me like saying: “You see my friend, I am here, very much alive. I assure you the world is not going to end today”. And so immediately I grabbed my camera and took some shots, anticipating that the tiny friend may just fly away after broadcasting the good news. But it did not. It stayed on the whole day until evening or probably even longer. I had not noticed how it went away.

Whoever you are my friend I thank you for the good news. Your having stayed on here unperturbed is an indication that our place of abode is one place that is so nice to stay because people here are very friendly, accommodating and hospitable. What a surprise guest you are but I am gratefully happy. Thank you.

About Maxim Sense

I hope to write for a cause someday but for now all I wanted really is to write for a cost and I haven't started yet, or better still, nobody wants to pay me :-)
This entry was posted in photo, postaday, weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to » Weekly Photo Challenge: Surprise

  1. terry1954 says:

    what an awesome photo you captured!!!!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Sunt foarte emotionata :) Va multumesc tuturor!!! | Winter Ice Magic

  3. Hi, I’ve nominated you for “Blog of the Year 2012” contest here on: http://www.wintericemagic.wordpress.com

    Like

  4. What a wonderful surprise! I too appreciate the tiny lives that grace our beautiful planet.🙂

    Like

Please share your thoughts. I love them.

