» Weekly Photo Challenge: Illumination


Illumination. Recently, I’ve been inspired by all types of lights, from the tiny white twinkles draped over trees during the holidays to the spectacle of fireworks in the night sky on New Year’s Eve. But sometimes I stumble upon stunning displays of light in the most unexpected places, like this grid of colorful bulbs underneath Southwark Bridge in London, England.

In the new post specifically created for this Challenge, share a picture that means illumination to you.

As always, we look forward to your submissions. – Cheri Lucas

Great theme Cheri. Here is mine:

Image

I am always fascinated by the amazing display of Christmas lights around the Office Compound of the Cotabato Light and Power Company (North Cotabato, Mindanao, Philippines; located about a mile away from the house).

Last Christmas (2012), at about 8 o’clock in the evening, my wife and I walked to and from the COTELCO Office Compound to savour this wonderful illuminations. We then took turns taking photos of each other with this Christmas lighting system as background.

I’d like you to enjoy this photo as well. Thank you.

About Maxim Sense

I hope to write for a cause someday but for now all I wanted really is to write for a cost and I haven't started yet, or better still, nobody wants to pay me :-)
This entry was posted in weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to » Weekly Photo Challenge: Illumination

  1. Maxim Sense says:

    Thank you for all of you who had liked this entry. I wish you the best for 2013.

    Like

  2. Very nice. My best to you too for 2103!

    Like

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Illumination | Serendipity 13

  4. terry1954 says:

    what a beautiful sight!!!

    Like

Please share your thoughts. I love them.

