» Weekly Photo Challenge: Beyond


Beyond. Do you have a photo which invites the viewer to look beyond? Are there hidden depths in the background? Is the focal point just a framing for the rest of the picture? If it’s not clear why we should look beyond, tell us! Lead us through the story in your photo. 

In a new post specifically created for this challenge, share a picture which means BEYOND to you!

I can’t wait to see what you come up with! – Sara Rosso

This is quite a challenging theme, I must admit. And this makes it very interesting as a challenge.though. I love it. Here is mine:

Image

In one of the beaches in Bantayan Island, Cebu, Philippines, I highlighted a coconut tree in the foreground. You can’t help though but soar up your sights towards the blue sky backdrop and the horizon beyond. You would feel that, that completes the entire picture frame.

And what more! You may want to train your sights straight across the background and try to explore where the sky and sea could have met. Wonderful imagery (I believe) of one of nature’s best.

Enjoy my challenge to this week’s theme. Thank you Sara; thank you wonderful people of blogosphere.

For more takes on this week’s challenge, please pop over here

About Maxim Sense

I hope to write for a cause someday but for now all I wanted really is to write for a cost and I haven't started yet, or better still, nobody wants to pay me :-)
This entry was posted in weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to » Weekly Photo Challenge: Beyond

  1. So beautifully warm and blue. Oh what a treat for my eyes to behold on this dark and cold winter’s night in The Pacific Northwest. Thanks for sharing! I wish I could just step through the screen…

    Like

    • Maxim Sense says:

      If you could step through the screen please do it, (Just kidding). Yes, it is a sight to behold and a place to indulge in. While we savour the warmth of the weather, the freshness of the sea breeze and the coolness of the sea, you wallow in the cold winter nights over there. The wonder of nature never ceases to amaze us.

      Thank you for this visit.

      Like

  2. Colline says:

    Such a beautiful setting.

    Like

  3. Maxim Sense says:

    Yes, Colline. I really love to indulge in it.

    Like

Please share your thoughts. I love them.

