» Weekly Photo Challenge: From Above


From Above.Change your perspective on something. Share a photo of a subject which you shot from directly above.”

This is a new and interesting angle to take pictures from. We are told to find a subject and instead of taking a picture from in front of, at an angle, to the side, or from behind, we take it directly from above!

I thought of using three compact discs for my subject not only to shoot from above but also to try to create some kind of symmetry. The three discs were arranged on the floor tiles in the balcony of our house. I realize that these photos would fit perfectly as entries for past challenges whose themes were those of geometry, colors, mirrors and change.

The second set of photos shows one of our meals which consist of rice, fried fish with vegetable salad, crispy dilis and fresh papaya fruit.

Here are my entries:

01

How I wish the photos would tell about values of symmetry and synergy, simplicity and creativity, and beauty and balance.

Life is what we make it. Pictures are what life we put in them.

About Maxim Sense

I hope to write for a cause someday but for now all I wanted really is to write for a cost and I haven't started yet, or better still, nobody wants to pay me :-)
This entry was posted in weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to » Weekly Photo Challenge: From Above

  1. sspjlife56 says:

    how truly creative! I can see how your mind works through your shots

    Like

  2. I really like that. Thoughtful.

    Like

    • Maxim Sense says:

      I thought I had only a very simple subject taken from above. You’ll never know what’s inside your lenses until it comes out. With modern cameras now, there’s so much room for trial and error, as in you shot and delete or fire series of shots and select the ones that suit your eyes.

      Thank you, mrscarmichael, for dropping in and leaving some kind words.

      Like

  3. Pingback: My Quotes, My Inspiration | Maxim Sense

Please share your thoughts. I love them.

