To My Friend, Lover and Wife


(Mother’s Day is a celebration honoring mothers and motherhood, maternal bonds, and the influence of mothers in society. It is celebrated on various days in many parts of the world. In the Philippines, Mother’s Day is celebrated every second Sunday of May, which falls on the 12th.

On this special occasion, I am dedicating a simple but meaningful and heartfelt poem to the love of my life – my friend, lover, wife and partner, Mrs. Jasmine Sultan Mosaid).

Image

On this your special day
I hope this is the better way
To make the lady of my life
Mark a love and care so rife

I know I have one who is so good
To give love and care for the brood
Having you I have no regret
Something I will never forget

Now I make it known to the world
I can search everywhere till I grow old
And will never find love laced with hue
Yes, there is no other one like you

And so to my friend, lover and wife
I offer an unconditional love all my life
And care and companionship in every way
And greet you a happy, joyful mother’s day

Happy Mother’s Day sweetheart
I love you with all my heart

About Maxim Sense

I hope to write for a cause someday but for now all I wanted really is to write for a cost and I haven't started yet, or better still, nobody wants to pay me :-)
This entry was posted in poem and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to To My Friend, Lover and Wife

  1. Nice poem Max. . .inspiring..

    Like

Please share your thoughts. I love them.

