» Weekly Photo Challenge: Escape


Escape. Depending on your current mood and headspace, or time in your life, this word can evoke different emotions and conjure a variety of images.

Agree. What came to my mind right away were random thoughts of how I should get out from the rigors and pressures of everyday life. Once in a while we would thought of unloading, unwinding, relaxing or simply getting away from the messy world of work, the city rat race, or the routine chores of making both ends meet so-to-speak.

My favorite sports (lawn tennis) is always my first route to escape from the messy, stressful and sometimes confusing world of everyday life. Sometimes, I would go with my family soul-searching in one of our favorite mountain resorts. At other times, we go and find beach resorts where relaxing and savoring the cool water is best during the hot summer months.

Here is my first route to ESCAPE – indulging in my favorite sport, lawn tennis.

Exercise and enjoy in a more creative and beneficial manner when you escape from the rigors and pressures of everyday struggles of life.

I love this game.

About Maxim Sense

I hope to write for a cause someday but for now all I wanted really is to write for a cost and I haven't started yet, or better still, nobody wants to pay me :-)
This entry was posted in weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to » Weekly Photo Challenge: Escape

  1. Maxim Sense says:

    Thanks to all those who had liked this post. Your visit honored me more than you ever know.

    Like

  2. Sports are a wonderful escape.

    janet

    Like

  3. I’ve always wanted to learn how to play Lawn Tennis. That wish came true when I took that as my PE last semester. And I loved it! I want to continue playing the sport because it isn’t only a good exercise but it’s simply an awesome sport! I want to train more since in our PE we were only taught the basics. I still want to improve my form however I’m not sure if there are courts that offer extensive training and such.

    Like

    • Maxim Sense says:

      There are always professional players in every court who can help you, but try to find the real trainer whose job is to train and hone the skills of beginners. Ask any club member because there is always one in your area, I’m sure. You should also begin with the tennis racket that suits you and the appropriate string tension. You can be advised all of these by the professional trainer. Then, you will be taught the proper strokes, stances and foot works. I am sure you will enjoy as I thought you already are. Very basic though – in order to be good in any sport, you have to love it first and foremost. Thank you for your interest in this sport.

      Like

      • I’ve been thinking that too. However, with the coming semester, I’m sure their hands will be full of the new students taking up Lawn Tennis as their PE. Hopefully, I’ll be able to find one because I really want to play again.

        Having an interest in this sport is quite easy since it’s really a great sport. I hope a lot more people would realize this.🙂

        Like

      • Maxim Sense says:

        I hope to see you as the next Maria Sharapova, Ana Ivanovic, or Victoria Azarenka🙂 . You’re right. This is a great sport.

        Like

Please share your thoughts. I love them.

