Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through Your Eyes


The theme tells us to see the world through the photographer’s eye and immediately grasp the subject in his frame.  Thus we see right away what is in the photographer’s mind at the moment of capture.

For this purpose, I would like to convince myself one moment that I am a professional photographer by trying to respond to the requirement of the theme.

At first glance of my frame you will understand that I am bringing to you a subject of sport, i.e. lawn tennis, that I so love to indulge in. Using my Nokia Asha 311 phone (with 3.2 megapixel camera) I stayed at the middle behind the tennis court and started clicking on. I positioned myself this way to create symmetry in all of the lines and angles that there are on it.

Image

One of my sons (left) and my son-in-law (right) are sweeping the fallen leaves from the mahogany trees around. They have to do this every time before we start playing. Anyway, the court still serves its purpose very well.

This tennis court is located inside the compound of the Cotabato Electric Cooperative (COTELCO) and left without regular maintenance. Nobody else plays on this court anymore except me, my two boys and son-in-law – which is why we have all the time to play here anytime at our convenience. In the next town you have to book for a game and wait for an hour or two before you will have your turn to play.

We love this tennis court. It looks like we own it and the cleaning that we have to do is worth every minute that we enjoy in our games.

Thank you COTELCO. You don’t only give us electrical power but you also provide us physical power with our almost daily exercise routines.

Did the picture capture the message that I wanted most to convey? – which is LUCKY WE?

About Maxim Sense

I hope to write for a cause someday but for now all I wanted really is to write for a cost and I haven't started yet, or better still, nobody wants to pay me :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through Your Eyes

  1. perfect post! Why do I love the idea of a Mahogany tree causing havoc for a tennis game so much? The world controls us not the other way around. I wish I had a secret court too.

    Like

  2. lalarukh1 says:

    very well written post…your blog is so good🙂

    Like

Please share your thoughts. I love them.

