Weekly Photo Challenge: Fresh


Fresh: a state, taste or sensation – according to the ever creative and resourceful author Sara Rosso.

Well, and again, I challenge myself by trying to have all of the above, which as usual would require from ME a lot of explaining.

Before anything else, please have a look at what I’ve got for this week’s challenge. I can’t wait to say “they’re sooo cool to the eyes”, and again, I am speaking as an environmentalist or nature lover, at least.

These photos were taken by my friend, Gladys Glimada (aka Cat Tagapikit), who now lives in the US. I consider her one of my precious town-mates. I got her permission to use these photos (posted on her facebook timeline) and I was very grateful for that. I could have clicked some shots which would be “fresh”, just the same, but I think these photos are simply irresistibly mesmerizing for my entries in this week’s photo challenge.

They were shots taken at Pohick Bay Regional Park in Lorton, Virginia.

Looking at these cool, relaxing and soothing (if not therapeutic altogether) panoramic views I had a sense of the ambiance like I was so much a part of the photos (STATE). I also had a SENSATION that I was among those sitting down there and watching, feeling and tasting the cool gentle breeze as it sparks my senses and keeps me salivating (TASTE) at everything I see.

How’s that for these poetic lines? Yes. It will not be difficult then to scribble these poetic words as one keeps on pondering and wondering at this majestic beauty of nature.

       Along the Lake, beneath the trees                                                                                                              Ten thousand people dancing in the breeze                                                                                            The waves beside them danced with thee                                                                                                 But their hearts outdid the sparkling waves in glee.

How I wish I was just nearby                                                                                                                     Listening to Mother Nature’s lullaby                                                                                                       Till I would fall in deep slumber                                                                                                                  Awaken only by fairies in great number.           

My awe and admiration couldn’t outdo the ecstatic state, frivolous taste and wonderful sensation I have for these photos.

About Maxim Sense

I hope to write for a cause someday but for now all I wanted really is to write for a cost and I haven't started yet, or better still, nobody wants to pay me :-)
This entry was posted in weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Fresh

  1. Terry says:

    Oh how I wish I could be swept on a magic carpet ride so I could see that in person. All I have seen today is a very sick man and plenty of wet sheets. LOL. You take care my friend and here is a big hug from me for your fantastic photos!!! huuuuuuuuuuug

    Like

    • Maxim Sense says:

      Thank you Terry, my friend. Once in a while look at the beautiful things around you. They could be the tall growing grasses, wild flowers along the sidewalks, the plants, the trees and the bees. I feel for you and Al. Life has so many downturns and upturns, good and bad, dark and bright sides. We should have time to feel, see or experience both because they are just there. But I think nobody cares for a brother more than you. You are wonderful and strong. You are an inspiration.

      Like

Please share your thoughts. I love them.

