My Quotes, My Inspiration


ImageDid you ever spare some time to ponder at some important and probably life-changing quotes you have written?

More often, we say beautiful quotes that are worth keeping and remembering and may also be worth pondering on in our spare time. They are quotes that should inspire us because they mean a lot at the time they were written. Sadly though, these beautiful quotes we wrote were seldom, if at all, remembered and pondered on.

Inspired by a friend’s blog who did the same, I endeavored to look back at my previous posts and took stocks of those quotes I thought were too important to bring back to life, so-to-speak. They, not only inspire me, but also remind me of the circumstances as to how and why these quotes have come about.

Here are the quotes below each post title where they had been written. Each quote impacted me in more ways than one at a time they were conceived and written. Now, even their memories continue to live on the way they were meant to be in my past, my experiences and exigencies through the journey called life.

How a Total Stranger Changed Me Without Saying a Word

Always see the best in people and to look for it if it does not show because it is always there no matter what. Like their age, it may just be concealed by their own make ups.

Weekly Photo Challenge: Masterpiece

I got a true masterpiece of nature which I am not certain if it will happen again at some future time.

Surefire Tips to Make Your Marriage Successful

Thank you to those who shared their mistakes in life. I’ve learned mine too.

Song of a Young Night Heron

I hope that the same wind that knocked me, will carry me through the air.

Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic

It costs nothing to look back and reflect on those small things that buoyed the spirits of married couple. They are worth doing over and over again.

Daily Prompt: Personal Space

I wish I can leave this personal space empty forever so I won’t hurt people when my words go accidentally hurting, insulting, demeaning or anything unpleasant. Somehow, I can’t remain unaccountable.

Weekly Photo Challenge: From Above

Life is what we make it. Pictures are what life we put in them.

Keeping the ‘Bayanihan’ Spirit Alive

I have to face and live with the reality that “loving does not always mean possessing”.

» Weekly Photo Challenge: Up

Just look up to the sky. God may just be looking down at you ready to grant your dream at the perfect time.

My Sharing with Terry

You may be weak and tired now, but you would surely emerge better tomorrow. The wheel of life does not stop while you are down under. NO.

About Maxim Sense

I hope to write for a cause someday but for now all I wanted really is to write for a cost and I haven't started yet, or better still, nobody wants to pay me :-)
This entry was posted in entertainment, facts of life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to My Quotes, My Inspiration

  1. Maxim Sense says:

    Thank you, Bryan. You’re the first liker. I will visit your site in a while.

    Like

  2. So true. We often share other’s quotes with the wisdom and feeling that accompanies them. We search and search for famous quotes to inspire us. Yet, don’t often enough look back at our own quotes and the sound advice they carry.

    Like

  3. Terry says:

    I just love quotes. I make up a lot of my quotes on my quote WP page. You picked out some really good ones. Thanks for sharing, they always make me think

    Like

  4. Thanks for sharing this. These are all very quotable quotes. I especially identify with the last one. It’s funny how it seems certain words, phrases and/or quotes reach us when we truly need them.

    Like

    • Maxim Sense says:

      It happens to me sometimes. Relevant and powerful quotes reach us when we need them most. I plan to review all my posts and take some quotable quotes from them. I will post the next set in time and hope that they mean something to some people who may just need them.

      Like

  5. I’m in love with quotes! It’s amazing how powerful such short sentences can be. They can enlighten, motivate, inspire, sympathize, and explain what we feel at a certain moment.🙂

    I especially like the quote you wrote in “How a total stranger…” because I’m like that too. I always try to see the good in people. Even my friends know this because every time they judge or say something about someone, I’m the first to defend or understand that someone instead of judging or siding with my friends asap, lol.

    Like

    • Maxim Sense says:

      I’m glad to know that you love quotes; me too.

      And yes, people are naturally good. The Creator made us so. God is good and He created us in His likeness. For as long as we obey His commandments, avoid His restrictions and worship Him in love and adoration, we shall remain good forever.

      The good melts and rots in man from the moment he transgresses his Creator and allows himself to be an instrument of satan.

      Thanks for the visit.

      Like

Please share your thoughts. I love them.

