My Life, My Prayer


ImageIt’s so difficult to unlearn when there is so much to learn
It’s not easy to un-sharpen when there is much to yearn
It’s easy to envy the wise for the wisdom they earn
The powers-that-be will soon find their urn
I will soon forget the cool summer breeze
And how the drizzle tiptoes with ease
But the morning dew sings its lullaby
And keeps telling me hang on by

Somewhere, somehow, I live my own world
Amidst this crazy rotten pride of old
Never mind that there is so much to learn
If the powers-that-be chose to find their urn

Shall I live life the way others want it to be?
And never mind how it straddles on me?
Oh NO; there is just one of my business
Lord, I beg that thou have me in righteousness

thinking of uAmen.

About Maxim Sense

I hope to write for a cause someday but for now all I wanted really is to write for a cost and I haven't started yet, or better still, nobody wants to pay me :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please share your thoughts. I love them.

