All That Matter


Isn’t it refreshing when the sea breeze blows?
Isn’t it therapeutic to see the roses in rows?
Isn’t it invigorating when the rain drizzle?
Isn’t it comforting when the snowstorms fizzle?

Why do you hate when you can love?
Why do you freeze when you can hug?
Why do you worry when you can be happy?
Don’t be selfish and don’t be snappy

For all that matter is..

not what you bought but what you built
not what you got but what you shared
not your success but your significance
not what you learned but what you taught

not your possession but your worth
not your competence but your character
not how long you will be remembered
but by whom and for what.

About Maxim Sense

I hope to write for a cause someday but for now all I wanted really is to write for a cost and I haven't started yet, or better still, nobody wants to pay me :-)
This entry was posted in facts of life, flowers, gentleness, humility, love notes, poem and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to All That Matter

  1. Terry says:

    this is magnifco!!!!!!!!!! Brilliant, a real thinker, making me realize I need to appreciate life even more so

    Like

    • Maxim Sense says:

      Thank you, Terry. It makes me doubly happy to know the many wonders of life are opening up for you through my two-cents worth. I was simply saying anyone can choose to be happy under any circumstances if only we appreciate and enjoy more what we have and what we can do.

      Like

Please share your thoughts. I love them.

