Two Three-Stanza Poems for Terry


These two poems are actually comments I made on Terry Shepherd’s blog terry1954. I consider myself so “engaged” to Terry and her blog since I had known her through a blogger friend- our mutual friend, especially after I had known her struggles in life living as a single mother and taking care of a dear brother afflicted with MSA. Anything, which I feel might comfort her or even relieve her momentarily, however small, is so important for now. These two poems are some of my small gifts to her.

For Terry- A Dear Friend (1)

Sleep if you must my friend
There’s so much more to mend
Wake up if you must get erect
There’s so much more to correct

Sleep if you must my friend
And do your chores to blend
While others may not have noticed
You keep moving as you are enticed

Sleep if you must my friend
Everything has its start and end
And God knows when it’s forthright
He always makes everything right

For Terry- A Dear Friend (2)

Dining with your kind of music is divine
And with the chirping crickets on the vine
Nothing much would be there to ponder
For a wonderful sister and loving mother

Must I sing to thee a lullaby?
Every time I come across on by?
Many might say there’s no need
For a lovely lady to heed

Sing your song loud and proud
Soon you’ll be heard aloud
When comes past and of late
Here’s this soul to emulate

About Maxim Sense

I hope to write for a cause someday but for now all I wanted really is to write for a cost and I haven't started yet, or better still, nobody wants to pay me :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Two Three-Stanza Poems for Terry

  1. Terry says:

    I will always treasure these as I treasure our friendship Maxim. I am so lucky to have a friend in you

    Like

  2. Terry says:

    Reblogged this on terry1954 and commented:
    Maxim wrote two poems for me. I wanted you to see them also

    Like

  3. How absolutely wonderful!

    Like

  4. What a lovely gift you gave our friend, Stefan.

    Like

  5. MisBehaved Woman says:

    So beautiful! What a lovely gift!🙂

    Like

  6. Maxim Sense says:

    A lovely gift for a lovely lady. Thanks for the visit.

    Like

  7. Terry says:

    Maxim, two other people besides yourself are telling me they want to donate. What should I do? I have a Pay Pal account but other than that, I don’t know anything. One person asked me to direct them to my donation page? How to do this? Can you help me solve this?

    Like

    • Maxim Sense says:

      Dear Terry,

      Okay, good. I suggest that you create a donation page on Facebook which is similar to our “Blog of the Year Award” page. In this page you may post my appeal and/or make another statement of appeal. It will be better if you can post a picture of Al and you. You may also place in that page your complete mailing address and contact number.

      The more important thing is to post how they would send donations. I am sure you have your bank account, otherwise, I find Western Union as one of those reliable local and international money transfer mechanism. I have tried it several times and Western Union is fast and reliable. Also, the bank charge is minimal.

      Please do this, or ask someone in your neighborhood to teach you how to do it on Facebook.

      Thank you and good luck.

      My warmest regards and hugs,

      Maxim

      Like

Please share your thoughts. I love them.

