Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside


“This week, share what you see on the inside. It could be something literally inside, like these birds in the rebar or the inside of your home or favorite hideaway. If you’d like, go in a personal direction — share a photo of your best friend laughing, showing how she feels on the inside, or an arresting shot of your son’s blue eyes (windows to the soul, dontcha know). This is also a great opportunity to put what you learned in Jeff Sinon’s guest post on composition into practice.” – Michelle

I choose to take the last one for this challenge, “share a photo of your best friend laughing, showing how she feels on the inside, or an arresting shot of your son’s blue eyes (windows to the soul)”, with a little modification. Instead of a friend laughing or my son’s blue eyes (none of my three sons have this kind of eyes) I have here a series of shoots literally showing what’s inside my newborn grand-daughter’s mouth. And she’s laughing crying!

Image

Image

Image

My grand-daughter was inside the delivery room still when these photos were taken. She was delivered by her mother (my daughter) through cesarian operation (or, is this more appropriately called “vagina by-pass operation”?).

Finally, what did you see inside her mouth? Are you expecting teeth? LOL. Yes, only her tongue shows especially from the last two photos. But wait. I am telling you what’s not seen in these photos but something very real and true. A GRAND-CHILD IS A DIFFERENT KIND OF PRECIOUS GEM. It gives you a different kind of feeling and joy that you will never understand until you are there. I can’t even explain right now and so you have to wait to comprehend it when you are there.

For the grand-parents reading this now, no explanation is necessary.

About Maxim Sense

I hope to write for a cause someday but for now all I wanted really is to write for a cost and I haven't started yet, or better still, nobody wants to pay me :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside

  1. Terry says:

    so beautiful and all that hair!!!!!! you are so proud, I can feel it

    Like

  2. kz says:

    awww. she’s lovely! 🙂

    Like

Please share your thoughts. I love them.

