Morning Dew (A Poem Dedicated to “Truth”)


(It’s rainy season here now and every morning I see a few awesome dew desperately hanging on for dear life only to be dried up later and vanished as the sun lords over the earth. I thought of immortalizing what I feel through a poem).

Image

Morning Dew

You are to the leaf a magic crystal
Embedded like gem on a pedestal
Indeed you are the precious gem
That adds beauty to leaf and stem

If only you can hang on forever
If only you can be more clever
If only you can bear the sunlight
You will forever be my delight

Copyright: Maxim Sense

About Maxim Sense

I hope to write for a cause someday but for now all I wanted really is to write for a cost and I haven't started yet, or better still, nobody wants to pay me :-)
This entry was posted in entertainment, love notes, poem, romance and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Morning Dew (A Poem Dedicated to “Truth”)

  1. Terry says:

    very nice Maxim and I love the image you brought to it also

    Like

Please share your thoughts. I love them.

