Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You


“For this challenge, we want to keep it simple: share a photograph with a prominent color (or assortment of colors) that reveals more about you. It could be a symbolic, meaningful shade; a color that expresses how you currently feel; or a combination of colors that excites you and tells a visual story.” -Cheri Lucas Rowlands

Colors and hues, for me, are none other than flowers. Flowers, in their different colors, hues, and magnanimity are magical to me. They soothe my vision, feelings and practically all of my senses.

Here are some of my flower photo collections:

Image

Pansies and Geraniums


Image

English Daisies


Image

Garden Tulips


Image

Capsicum Peppers


Image

Sunflowers


Image

Blue Paradise


Image

Daffodils


Image

Prairie Stars

Colorful flowers captivate and mesmerize me no end. They are no doubt one of God’s most beautiful creations to behold.

About Maxim Sense

I hope to write for a cause someday but for now all I wanted really is to write for a cost and I haven't started yet, or better still, nobody wants to pay me :-)
This entry was posted in weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You

  1. Terry says:

    they are as beautiful as your soul! just gorgeous, I love your flowers!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge: Hue | The (Urban-Wildlife) Interface

  3. kz says:

    these are very lovely 🙂

    Like

  4. Pingback: persimmons, anyone? | Musings of a Random Mind

  5. http://2013weeklyphotochallenge.wordpress.com/2013/10/19/weekly-photo-challenge-the-hue-of-you-colors/ you have 7 comments and 25 Likes, I wish I knew how you do that. I have been doing this for four years… You are amazing, Jackie

    Like

    • Maxim Sense says:

      Dear Jackie,

      WordPress gave us some surefire tips on how to improve hits in our blog sites. If you had missed them I am going to tell you just one technique that I remember so well because it is the only one I am using.

      Visit as many blog sites as possible and follow each one of them. Each blog site you follow appears in your ‘reader’ every time there is a new post in it. Browse through your ‘reader’ at least once or twice a day and like and comment on all the blogs you follow as much as possible. Believe me most of them will return the favor. Bloggers are like lovers. You have to maintain the good relationship to keep it going.

      I hope you find this useful. Thank you for the lovely comment and the visit. Be well and keep safe.

      Maxim

      Like

      • I will be going to your blog more often, daily. I am in college full time this week is finals. Either way I make time for important people, and your words. I don’t watch much news or tv these days as college is my main focus. I have a 19 year old girl whom I raised alone, my ex walked out on us when she was 1.5. I am now 46 and she is the life of life….thanks for caring. Jackie

        Liked by 1 person

      • Maxim Sense says:

        Oh my dear! I am so sorry to hear you’ve been a single mother all your life. I can feel you are strong and very loving. You are endearing. Somehow you inspire me. I am not really sure if I can have something ‘new’ in my blog for you to keep coming back everyday. I assure you though that every visit you make is special to me. Thank you so much, Jackie. I wish you all the best.

        Like

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: hue of me | Zimmerbitch: age is just a (biggish) number

  7. Your flower photos are simply beautiful!

    Like

  8. It’s true that it’s hard not to go with flowers for a color challenge. Lovely photos.

    janet

    Like

    • Maxim Sense says:

      Yes, Janet. Nothing on earth are more beautifully colored than flowers. Perhaps this is one of the reasons why we always give flowers to express love, affection, admiration and even sympathy. Thanks for this visit.

      Like

Please share your thoughts. I love them.

