Weekly Photo Challenge: Unexpected


“So, your photo challenge this week is to capture something unexpected. You can also interpret the theme in other ways: a street scene or landscape that just doesn’t look quite right, an impromptu portrait of a loved one, or any other image that reveals a sense of surprise.” -Cheri Lucas Rowlands

I will take on an impromptu portrait of a love one. My two grand-daughters, both one-year old, are the loves of my life like no other! They are the “apples of my eyes”. Almost every unexpected form or moves they make are almost always captured in my camera or phone.

I am sharing with you some of their unexpected caprices, flings and indulgences, or whatever you might want to call them, in the photos below. 

Do you expect a one-year old to climb a statue!Do you expect a one-year old to climb up Jollibee’s statue?

Do you expect a one-year old to climb the stairs alone!Do you expect a one-year old to climb up the stairs alone?

Do you expect a one-year old to execute a roundhouse kick!Do you expect a one-year old to execute a perfect roundhouse kick?

Do you expect a one-year old to play tennis!Do you expect a one-year old to play tennis with me?

Unexpectedly signing papers with her aunt Mayor!Do you expect a one-year old to be signing papers with her aunt Mayor?

These are unbelievably unexpected moves these two cute and lovable figures are able to do. More than this photo challenge are the more challenging, if not death-defying acrobatics, these toddlers are doing.

About Maxim Sense

I hope to write for a cause someday but for now all I wanted really is to write for a cost and I haven't started yet, or better still, nobody wants to pay me :-)
This entry was posted in weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Unexpected

  1. Terry says:

    she is so adorable!!!

    Like

  2. Aww, such lovely pictures.

    Like

  3. suzjones says:

    My oldest grandchild turned 6 yesterday. Nothing takes the place of grandchildren in your heart. 🙂

    Like

Please share your thoughts. I love them.

