Weekly Photo Challenge: Family


“Photographing our family not only gives us the chance to share something close to our heart, but affords us the opportunities often required to capture an image in a very special way.”

I agree.

For the first time, I am sharing photos that tell you how close we are as a family. We are a family of six. Me, my wife and our four children.

Image

 

The above photo was taken on the eve of new year 2013.

Image

This was taken on the eve of new year 2014.

Image

A wacky pose while we were busy preparing food on the eve of new year 2014.

Image

This was taken during the wedding of our third son, Jafer, on November 11, 2011 (my son loves to write the date as 11-11-11).

Image

A romantic pose with my wife while we were preparing to leave to savor a dinner we ordered from our favorite restaurant in the next town. This was on December 23, 2013, our 33rd wedding anniversary.

We are a bunch of happy family with our four children, their spouses, and our 7 grand-children and counting still. I feel that we are so blessed. We have a lot of good reasons (all our four children and their spouses are gainfully employed)  to thank the Good Lord and to express our gratitude and contentment to Him.

About Maxim Sense

I hope to write for a cause someday but for now all I wanted really is to write for a cost and I haven't started yet, or better still, nobody wants to pay me :-)
This entry was posted in weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Family

  1. Happy anniversary and happy new year – you have a lovely family and must have some very happy memories.

    Like

Please share your thoughts. I love them.

