Weekly Photo Challenge: Treasure


“What do you treasure? What’s most important to you?” -Krista

Hmmm.. I think I have several of them. But this one is incomparable.

Image

This is the one I treasure most. The relationship with my wife. As you can see at the bottom left corner, this photo was taken on November 20, 1995 when she was 32 years old. Yes, it was the only time when we decided to celebrate her 32nd birthday with just the two of us. No one else was with us. Not even our four little children.

We rented a cubicle with videoke and sang our favorite songs. I can still hear our theme song as lovers- LET IT BE ME, and it kept ringing in my ears to this day. “I bless the day I found you. I want to stay around. And so I beg you. Let it be me.”

That was really sweet. And I am having a nostalgic recollection of this trip down memory lane. That moment was very precious. Can it be repeated now? I don’t know if the children (all married now) and the grand-children will allow it this time. It was just one moment that we were able to steal in our married life so many years ago.

Now, I treasure this photo. It may have succumbed to the wear and tear of time but nothing can erase the treasure it holds. It doesn’t just tell time. It tells about a love story.

About Maxim Sense

I hope to write for a cause someday but for now all I wanted really is to write for a cost and I haven't started yet, or better still, nobody wants to pay me :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Treasure

  1. Tina Schell says:

    Your wife is a lucky woman to have such a sentimental and caring husband, and I’m sure the vice is versa!

    Like

    • Maxim Sense says:

      Yes, Tina, this has been a mutual thing since we got married 33 years ago. You can only be so loving and caring when you know each other so well, like you know each other’s pluses and shortcomings. You know what to expect and what not to expect so that you earn each other’s respect and approval.

      This visit means so much to me. Thank you.

      Like

  2. This is such a sweet post. It clearly shows you treasure your wife the way you treasured this photo. I do hope you can have a repeat of this wherein it’s just the two of you and if it does happen, I hope you share it with us too!🙂

    Like

Please share your thoughts. I love them.

