Weekly Photo Challenge: Split-Second Story


The challenge, to me, is becoming more and more interesting. I love it and I just have to come up with a story of my own. And so, without much ado, here is my split-second story.

The Jefferson Memorial at 25 feet rise in sea level.

The Jefferson Memorial at 25 feet rise in sea level.

This is the Jefferson Memorial in the United States and how it would look like if the sea rises 25 feet from its present level. Certainly, we would not want this to happen.

I am a self-proclaimed advocate for total awareness on the global issue of ‘climate change’. I really feel that this is one of the most taken-for-granted issue yet its consequences are not only life-threatening but absolutely catastrophic. If posting here on weekly challenge would spark the interest of one, two or three people on this global issue, then, I believe I have created a small ripple that, I hope, would eventually turn into a tsunami of awareness in due time.

About Maxim Sense

I hope to write for a cause someday but for now all I wanted really is to write for a cost and I haven't started yet, or better still, nobody wants to pay me :-)
This entry was posted in weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Split-Second Story

  1. smilecalm says:

    wonderful reflection of the heart!
    may all find higher ground🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Tina Schell says:

    Very powerful use of image to tell the story.

    Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts. I love them.

