PHOTO CHALLENGE Extra, Extra


This week’s challenge says “share a photo that has a little something extra: an unexpected visitor, or a tranquil landscape with a splash of color. A lone carrot in a sea of peas. Draw us in with a humorous detail, or find a photo with an added element that makes it an image only you could capture.”

Here, I share “a photo with an added element that makes it an image only you (me) could capture”.

Image

We spent the whole day today in one of my favorite mountain resorts about 20 minutes away.

After playing lawn tennis with my son-in-law (of course, I won the game) I rested for a few minutes to allow the sweat to dry up. I thought the next best thing to do is to plunge into the pool to complete the body cleansing process and feel refreshed a little more. A few more minutes of diving and swimming into the pool I don’t understand if I was completely relaxed or exhausted. What I knew was I was not feeling tired but weak. Oh, I got it. I was hungry and in no time at all I got into my sumptuous lunch leaving nothing on the plate.

This time was perfect for a short nap. And what could be the perfect place to do that than in the hammock hanging under a roofed hut a few meters away. Then again, I thought that before sleep overtakes me I should have a ‘selfie’ or two. I set my Galaxy S4 to the ‘selfie’ mode without really being aware of what I had tapped on the touchscreen until this photo came out. OMG, could there be a ghost which hurriedly took to my side to catch up in time for this ‘selfie’ shoot? Haha.. huhu.. I don’t know if I have to laugh at this or cry in fear.

Oh, this extra, extra thing. Why did you do this to me?

About Maxim Sense

I hope to write for a cause someday but for now all I wanted really is to write for a cost and I haven't started yet, or better still, nobody wants to pay me :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please share your thoughts. I love them.

