Weekly Photo Challenge: Between


What an exciting theme to express in photo.

“Capture the moments between the moments. The breaths. The sighs. The stolen glances. Show us anything that means between to you.”

Here is my take of “between”.

net02

net03

One of the big events in sports is the Wimbledon Open Tennis Tournament which starts this Monday, June 23, 2014. I really love this game and though I am not so proficient at it, it serves the purpose for which I indulge in it- EXERCISE.

As much as possible I don’t wanna miss the matches in this grand slam tournament. I will certainly keep an eye on especially with my favorite tennis stars- the big names in today’s tennis, such as Novak Djokovic, Rafael Nadal, Andy Murray, Stanislas Wawrinka, and Roger Federer. And from the women’s department, they are: Maria Sharapova, Serena Williams, Victoria Azarenka, Li Na, Eugenie Bouchard, and Simona Halep. Of course, there are a lot more good men and women players and they are too many to mention all of them.

But what’s in between? The net that separates the players and the spectators; the net at the center of the court that stands in between the two opposing players. The net. It is the most prominent and imposing authority that dictates how low and how high a player should make the ball fly through to the other side of the court to make a perfect shot.

About Maxim Sense

I hope to write for a cause someday but for now all I wanted really is to write for a cost and I haven't started yet, or better still, nobody wants to pay me :-)
This entry was posted in weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Between

  1. seeker says:

    I love your quotes. I may use them one of these days. And thank you for lighting a candle.

    Like

Please share your thoughts. I love them.

