Song of a Fallen Migratory Bird


migratory bird

All alone am I
Ever since your goodbye
With just the beat of my heart
Ever since we’ve been apart

All alone am I
With only just a sigh
For all the happy moments
Of togetherness and sentiments

All alone am I
From the time you came by
I’ve never seen such a nice blend
That I thought would never end

All alone am I
In the blink of an eye
I realize you are now too far
And out of reach like a distant star

All alone am I
No use praying on high
For one that can’t be mine
No matter what I put on the line

All alone am I
Is all I can sigh
I’d better live with the knife
Without you in my life

About Maxim Sense

I hope to write for a cause someday but for now all I wanted really is to write for a cost and I haven't started yet, or better still, nobody wants to pay me :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Song of a Fallen Migratory Bird

  1. Terry says:

    Maxim, that is uniquely beautiful and yet so sad. You did a wonderful job.

    Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts. I love them.

